To ensure that our users have the best gaming experience, an optimal use of resources is required.
Herefor, we do not allow “zombie” Desktops on our platform.
When you don’t boot/launch your desktop in two weeks, you’re flagged as inactive in our back-end.
At this point, no action is taken; and all your data remains on the Desktop.
When there’s still no activity after two weeks after you’ve been flagged, your Desktop will be unassigned.
So basically, you lose your Desktop & all data stored on it.
If you play again on your Desktop in the two weeks after you’ve been flagged, your account will lose its inactive tag and will become active again.
A schematic overwiew:
To reactivate your account/Desktop, read the FAQ article here.