When a payment fails, your desktop will shutdown automatically.
Your data (in-game progress) & Desktop still remains in the PixelStellar back-end, but you won’t be able to relaunch the Desktop again untill the payment is received.
Once we receive the payment, your Desktop will be released so you can play again.
- If the payment is received in the first two weeks (after the failed payment), your Desktop will be released (with all its data & programs on the Desktop).
- When you don’t fix the payment issue within two weeks, your Desktop and all its data will be deleted without any exception.
- If the payment is completed after the two weeks timeslot (starting when the payment fails), you’ll get a new, empty Desktop.
Note that we’re not responsible for any data (or in-game progress) loss; We recommend to use a cloud service (such as Steam) to save your progress.
To fix a payment issue, please read the FAQ article How to fix a failed payment?
Below, you’ll find a schematic overview of a failed payment:
When the payment is received in week 3 or 4, your Desktop will be released (with all its data) and a new billing cycle starts.
When the payment is received after week 3 or 4 (so when the Desktop is deleted), a new (empty) Deskop will be assigned to your account.